Editor's Pick

UFC Fight Night Ottawa: MacDonald Vs. Thompson Live Stream and Fight Card

By on
UFC-Fight-Night-Ottawa

Fight fans should get ready as UFC Fight Night Ottawa: MacDonald vs. Thompson is just hours away. Canada?s Rory ?Red King? MacDonald and American Kickboxing ace Stephen ?Wonderboy? Thompson will face off in this highly anticipated match in the TD Place Arena in Ottawa, Canada–also seen by most fans as a welterweight title eliminator bout.

The card also features another welterweight battle between two feared strikers in Donald ?Cowboy? Cerrone and Patrick ?The Predator? Cote. Cowboy Cerrone last fought Alex Oliveira last February on UFC Fight Night: Cowboy vs. Cowboy. He won the fight in the first round via a triangle choke submission. Before that bout, he lost his bid for the UFC Lightweight title when he was stopped by Rafael Dos Anjos in the first round of the championship fight. Cote, on the other hand, is on a three fight winning streak after beaten by unanimous decision by Stephen Thompson in a largely one-sided contest.

The main card also features the return of Valerie Letourneau against Joanne Calderwood. As fans would likely remember, Valerie Letourneau last fought against Joanna Jedrzejczyk for the UFC Women?s strawweight strap and lost the entertaining bout via unanimous decision. Calderwood last fought nearly a year ago on July 18, 2015. She got the W in her last bout against Cortney Casey after dropping the previous one before that to Maryna Moroz via submission in the first round–the only blemish in her career.

Here?s the complete UFC Fight Night: MacDonald vs. Thompson fight card:

 

Main Card on FS1 (10:30PM ET / 7:30PM PT)

Rory MacDonald vs. Stephen Thompson (Welterweight)

Donald Cerrone vs. Patrick Cote (Welterweight)

Steve Bosse vs. Sean O?Connell (Light Heavyweight)

Olivier Aubin-Mercier vs. Thibault Gouti (Lightweight)

Valerie Letourneau vs. Joanne Calderwood (Women?s Flyweight)

 

Preliminary Card on FS2 (8:30 PM ET / 5:30PM PT)

Jason Saggo vs. Leandro Silva (Lightweight)

Misha Cirkunov vs. Ion Cutelaba (Light Heavyweight)

Tamdan McCrory vs. Krzysztof Jotko (Middleweight)

Chris Beal vs. Joe Soto (Bantamweight)

 

Early Prelims on UFC Fight Pass (6:45PM ET / 3:45PM PT)

Elias Theodorou vs. Sam Alvey (Middleweight)

Randa Markos vs. Jocelyn Jones-Lybarger (Women?s Catchweight at 117.5 lbs)

Colby Covington vs. Jonathan Meunier (Welterweight)

Ali Bagautinov vs. Geane Herrera (Flyweight)

 

For a streaming link, keep on checking this as the start of the event closes in. To get ready for the bout, here?s a breakdown by Fight Network analyst, Robin Black.

For more sports, gaming and entertainment tidbits, keep it in the Bitbag.

About the author

To Top