Finally Twitter has made posting and deleting direct messages easier across web and mobile apps in the next few weeks.
In the official announcement posted by Twitter on its official account, the company wrote:
?Over the next few weeks, we?re rolling out an update that makes deleting DMs more consistent across web and mobile. We?re also making an update to the Twitter iPhone and Android apps that will allow you to access your entire DM history.?
A follow up tweet said that the company is also making an update to the Twitter iPhone and Android apps that will allow users to access their entire DM history.
HOW TO SEND A DIRECT MESSAGE VIA THE WEB:
1. Sign in to your Twitter account.
2. Click on the envelope icon in the top right navigation bar.
3. You’ll see a pop up showing your direct message history. Click the New message button.
4. In the address box, type the name or username of the person you wish to send a message to.
5. You can only send direct messages to users who follow you (even though you can receive messages from any user that you follow.) So, make sure that user follows you.
6. For sending photos, click Add photo (or, if you?re using a Twitter app, tap the image icon near the text box).
7. Enter your message and click Send message.
HOW TO DELETE A DIRECT MESSAGE VIA THE WEB:
Here are the steps on how you?re going to delete DMs.
1. Click on the envelope icon in the top right navigation bar.
2. Then, you’ll see a pop-up showing your direct message history. Click the conversation containing the message you’d like to delete.
3. Locate the desired message and hover your mouse over it. A trash can icon will appear. Click it.
4. A message will show at the bottom of the DM inbox asking “Are you sure you want to delete this message?” Click Delete message.
5. When you delete a DM (sent or received), it is deleted for your account only.
For more information about Twitter?s Direct Messages (DMs), stay tuned with us!
(Photos courtesy of https://about.twitter.com/products/photo-sharing)