Tech News

Sony CES 2017 Livestream: Where to Watch And What To Expect

By on
What's in store for Sony CES 2017 livestream? Find out here.
What’s in store for Sony CES 2017 livestream? Find out here.

One of the biggest global consumer electronics and tech shows, CES, is finally here. Major tech brands and household names in the tech industry are set to showcase their new products at the event this year. Sony is among the first to take the stage, and the company will have its presentation on Jan. 4 at Las Vegas Convention Center. Want to catch the Sony CES 2017 livestream? Here?s how.

Sony CES 2017 Livestream Schedule

Sony?s CES event will kick off on Jan. 4 at 5 pm PST/8 pm ET/ 1 am GMT (Jan. 5)/2 am CET (Jan. 5). If you?re one of the lucky few to attend the actual event in Las Vegas, be sure to check out booth 17300. However, if you can?t show up at the event, you can watch the livestream via webcast at http://www.ustream.tv/sony.

What to Expect

A handful of surprises are in store for tech enthusiasts and Sony fans alike in this year?s show. While Sony?s plans remain under wraps, CNET believes that the company will showcase new home entertainment and audio products, among others. GSM Arena, on the other hand, says that Sony will introduce new phones, namely Sony Xperia G3121 and 3112. However, it?s said that the new Xperia phones may likely be unveiled in Mobile World Congress, which is set next month.

Besides the rumored devices, it was reported last month that Sony might announce a new entry in its smartwatch line. Fans can?expect to see Smart Watch 4, as the latest entry in the line, Smart Watch 3, is now two years old. Smartwatch 4 is expected to come with Android Wear 2.0, but we?ll have to wait and see if the device will indeed come up at the event.

Lastly, Sony might also unveil new TV models, particularly 4K OLED TVs. It?s believed that the company will introduce two models ? 55-inch and 65-inch, which will reportedly be priced $1,999 and $2,999, respectively.

Also Read:?Sony To Launch Multiple Products At Consumer Electronics Show (CES) 2017

CES is an annual electronic and consumer trade show where new innovation and technology are introduced. This year, the event will take place from Jan. 4 to Jan. 8. For more updates on the Sony CES 2017 livestream, keep it here on The Bitbag.

About the author

To Top