PC Gaming

Overwatch Anniversary Event Start Time Leaked As Blizzard Readies Celebration

By on
Overwatch Anniversary Event
Source: Overwatch Anniversary | YEAR ONE | Thank You, Heroes! video

Players of Overwatch should be very excited as the upcoming anniversary of the game is set to bring a few new pieces of content for the game. We’ve yet to know exactly what Blizzard has to offer on the anniversary but more and more details are being revealed ahead of the event. This time, a new leak has revealed the exeact start time of the Overwatch anniversary event.

An image captured from a German PlayStation account reveals the start time of the Overwatch anniversary across several regions. The start times are as follows:

  • 17:00 CEST
  • 8:00 PDT
  • 11:00 EST
  • 15:00 UTC

Seeing as the PlayStation Store already has the rundown of the event start time, we can expect the patch to go live very soon. Aside from that, nothing else has been revealed about the anticipated event commemorating the milestone yet.

Overwatch Anniversary Event Details

Blizzard has been very quiet with regards to what surprises it has in store for the upcoming event but players are expecting a lot from the developer considering it has always given out a lot of items to grab and a lot of things to do in the past events. However, there are already a few confirmed things to get hyped up about in the anniversary of Overwatch.

First is the release of the Overwatch Game of the Year Edition which includes the base game and an array of bonuses. The bonuses include several skins, bonus loot boxes and many more. Blizzard also recently revealed a few skins that are going to be available during the event.

As for new areas to get into, Blizzard has recently revealed 3 new Arena maps which are based on pre-existing maps: Eichenwalde, Dorado and Anubis. It remains to be seen whether players can engage in a new brawl or it’ll simply add a fresher map to play in.

There might be more surprises during the event itself. There are a lot of speculations and rumors going around that Doomfist will finally launch as part of the event but until now, there’s no word from Blizzard regarding the game’s 25th hero. What gives fans hope though are the updates to the game’s YouTube channel which all point to a new hero reveal coming soon.

Also read: Overwatch New Hero: Torbjorn’s Cat With A Jetpack Eyed By Blizzard

About the author

To Top