Norwegian Singer Aurora is New Bjork? Complete Track List, Where to Download Her Album

By on

Hello there, music fiends. There seems to be a new breakout star in town and her name is AURORA. She visited Howard Stern SiriusXM radio show and has impressed a lot of people. She has a wonderful voice with a great ear and talent for originality. She performed a cover of David Bowie?s ?Life on Mars?? which you can listen to on SoundCloud here. What do you think?

AURORA was born Aurora Aksnes on June 15, 1996. She is a Norwegian singer-songwriter. She did not enjoy performing for an audience though before she started singing. She stated in the interview that performing for an audience made her feel like a cat that has to swim from Norway to the States over a big ocean. This is a pretty far cry from someone who looks confident in her talent and style.

Check her out in her music video for her single Running With The Wolves in her EP of the same title.

AURORA, just 20 years old, revealed in her interview that she did not want to be a recording artist when she was growing up. Instead, she wanted to be an astronaut. This figures because her music sounds spacey. Covering David Bowie also gives away this penchant of hers. Speaking of penchant, AURORA collects dead moths. Yes, she revealed that she has a stockpile of 21 dead moths and said they were beautiful. She added that if they move, you can?t really see them or their details. This kind of means she prefers them stationary? or dead.

Also, she had put one in her mouth just to see how it felt like. Her keyboardist, Alf, revealed that he had seen AURORA?s moth collection and she also tried to feed him one of them before. Artsy fartsy? Artsy and fartsy in a good way. No wonder she is not hitched right now.

Her first studio release is called All My Demons Greeting Me as a Friend. Here is the complete track list:

  1. Runaway
  2. Conqueror
  3. Running with the Wolves
  4. Lucky
  5. Winter Bird
  6. I Went Too Far
  7. Through the Eyes of a Child
  8. Warrior
  9. Murder Song (5,4,3,2,1)
  10. Home
  11. Under the Water
  12. Black Water Lilies

Catch all of AURORA?s music here: http://www.aurora-music.com/

For more entertainment, tech and gaming tidbits, keep it in TheBitBag.

About the author

To Top