More Guitar Hero Tracks Coming Your Way

By on

More music, more fun, more DLC.

Two Brand-New Silversun Pickups Tracks to Debut Exclusively in Guitar Hero® World Tour

Fifteen New Songs in April Add to the Massive Guitar Hero World Tour Set List

SANTA MONICA, CA – March 24, 2009 – In April, gamers will have no shortage of new
songs to rock out to on Activision Publishing, Inc.’s
(Nasdaq: ATVI) Guitar Hero® World Tour with downloadable music from five distinctive
rock bands. The Pixies make their Guitar Hero® debut; returning veterans Silversun
Pickups will release two brand-new songs off their sophomore album, prior to its
release; Nirvana returns for a downloadable encore with three additional hits; while
Motörhead and Steely Dan, each with singles featured on Guitar Hero World Tour’s
on-disc set list, make a resounding return.

On April 2nd, fans will be introduced to The Pixies’ alternative rock music for the
first time ever in a Guitar Hero game. Virtual musicians will experience two
singles from The Pixies’ second album, Doolittle, with “Debaser” and the highly
successful “Monkey Gone to Heaven,” along with “The Sad Punk” from Trompe le Monde,
their fourth and final full-length studio album.

Gamers will be able to get an exclusive taste of Silversun Pickups’ new music before
their release of their second album, Swoon, on April 14 with “Panic Switch” and
“It’s Nice to Know You Work Alone.” “Well Thought Out Twinkles” from their
breakthrough album, Carnavas, will round out the Track Pack, available on April 9th.

Returning to Guitar Hero World Tour on April 16th is the popular rock band from the
70’s, Steely Dan. This time around, the band will contribute one single each from
three of their albums – “Black Friday” from Katy Lied, “Kid Charlemagne” from The
Royal Scam and “Bodhisattva” from Countdown to Ecstasy.

For download on April 23rd, British hard rock band, Motörhead, re-recorded new
versions of “Jailbait,” “Love Me Like a Reptile,” and “Iron Fist” for Guitar Hero
World Tour.

With their second downloadable Track Pack, Kurt Cobain, Krist Novoselic and Dave
Grohl of Nirvana will be returning to Guitar Hero World Tour on April 30th with
“Very Ape” from In Utero, “Sappy” from the No Alternative compilation and “Stay
Away” from their breakthrough, first major label album, Nevermind.

The Track Packs will be available on Xbox LIVE® Marketplace for the Xbox 360® video
game and entertainment system from Microsoft for 440 Microsoft Points and on the
PlayStation®Store for the PLAYSTATION®3 computer entertainment system for $5.49.
All songs in the Track Packs will be released as downloadable singles for Xbox 360
for 160 Microsoft Points, PLAYSTATION 3 system for $1.99 and Wii(tm) for 200 Wii
Points each.

Guitar Hero World Tour transforms music gaming by expanding Guitar Hero’s signature
guitar gameplay into a cooperative band experience that combines the most advanced
wireless controllers with new revolutionary online* and offline gameplay modes
including Band Career and 8-player “Battle of the Bands,” which allows two full
bands to compete head-to-head online. The game features a slick newly redesigned
guitar controller, drum kit controller and a wired microphone, as well as an
innovative Music Studio music creator that lets players compose, record, edit and
share their own rock ‘n’ roll anthems. Music creators are also able to share their
recordings with their friends online through GHTunesSM where other gamers can
download and play an endless supply of unique creations.

About the author

To Top