Video Games

Microsoft E3 2016 Livestream: Xbox One S Confirmed, Forza Horizon 3 Release Date & Trailer

By on
Microsoft E3 2016
Microsoft E3 2016

E3 is upon us and Microsoft kicked off a busy Monday with first of the three big press conferences. The Xbox show kicked off Monday June 13 at 9:30am PST, or 12:30 EST

So in case you weren’t lucky enough to grab a ticket and be at the event in person, you can watch the stream of the event live via Twitch. Also below is the live YouTube broadcast of the event:

According to CNET, the much rumored slimmer Xbox One, apparently called Xbox One S was confirmed right off the start of the event. The all new Xbox One S starts at just $299 was officially unveiled during Microsoft?s E3 2016 press conference which is 40% smaller, supports 4K and as well features a slightly tweaked design.

The images of the Xbox One Slim had leaked up online just a day before Microsoft’s E3 2016 conference. The first image, posted on NeoGAF and picked up by Kotaku, sports new info on the hardware. The Xbox One Slim will have a 2TB hard drive, be 40% smaller in size than the original Xbox One, and will support 4K video.

Microsoft also has confirmed the Gears of War 4 featuring Xbox One and Windows 10 cross play but apparently is exclusive to just these two platforms.

In addition according to GameSpot, Microsoft confirmed Forza Horizon 3 which is set in Australia. The demo revealed three different people playing three different ways —Xbox One, PC with a steering wheel, and just on PC. It is being developed by Playground Games. Check out the awesome trailer of Forza Horizon 3 below:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fTSUgXkfooA

Forza Horizon 3 releases September 27, 2016 and other details emerged say it will have largest open world with largest car roster ever seen in Horizon. It will be exclusive to Xbox One and Windows 10.

Other expected titles coming to E3 2016 include:

“ReCore”
“Crackdown 3”
“Halo Wars 2”
“Gears of War 4”
“Scalebound”
“Cuphead”
“Minecraft”
“Windows 10”

Here?s How to watch:

Starting time: San Francisco: 9:30AM / New York: 12:30PM / London: 5:30PM / Moscow: 7:30PM ?/ Beijing: 12:30AM (June 14) / Tokyo: 1:30AM (June 14) / Sydney: 2:30AM (June 14)

Live streaming: Watch Microsoft’s live stream on the Xbox Twitch channel.

About the author

To Top