?Marvel Movies? In Order: Watch The Following Heroes In Correct Marvel Cinematic Universe Timeline

By on

Want to get into the hype with Marvel Cinematic Universe? Ready your food stash and a cozy seat and prepare yourself with hours and hours of nonstop viewing pleasure

If you have watched the first two Avengers movies and then tried watching the Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D. TV series, you may be wondering why there are some parts in certain episodes having references to the Avengers. Well that is because both Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D and the Avengers shared the same timeline in the Marvel Cinematic Universe, yep for the newcomers, both the Marvel movies and TV series share the same world, with some exceptions from the X-Men and Fantastic Four movies as well as the previous Spider-Man films, since these movies were handled by different groups with the approval from Marvel.

Now that you finally know that the recent Marvel films and series all connected with each other, it?s time to watch every single of them in the correct order if you want to go hardcore or just wanting to fully understand the buildup of the entire universe and how each characters interact with the events happened in other films. And you will be need a lot of hours to invest in watching these in one sitting.


The guys at CNET uploaded a chart on how to watch each of the release movies and series in chronological order, you can click on the image to view it on its full size, or heck you can download it as your reference. You may be asking if the Marvel One Shots do count, well yes they do, heck Agent Carter was originally a Marvel One Shot, but due to the very positive reception, Marvel decided to run a TV miniseries for Agent Carter, which was a great idea.


marvel one shot

After surviving the long viewing marathon, you are all set for Phase Three of the Marvel Cinematic Universe, here are the confirmed films for Phase Three:

  • “Captain America: Civil War” May 6, 2016
  • “Doctor Strange” November 4, 2016
  • “Guardians of the Galaxy 2” May 5, 2017
  • “Spider-Man” July 28, 2017
  • “Thor: Ragnarok” November 3, 2017
  • “Avengers: Infinity War, Part 1” May 4, 2018
  • “Black Panther” July 6, 2018
  • “Captain Marvel” November 2, 2018
  • “Avengers: Infinity War, Part 2” May 3, 2019
  • “Inhumans” July 12, 2019

Plus there?s the third season of Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D. arriving soon this year and the second season for Netflix?s Daredevil series slated for next year.

About the author

To Top