Video Games

Hearthstone World Championship: Get To Know The Finalists

By on

Sixteen of the top players from around the globe will compete for the biggest Hearthstone tournament.

Hearthstone has become one of the biggest and most popular online card game since Magic: The Gathering joined the video game scene. With its free-to-play model and constant update and balance fixes on its hundreds of collectible cards, it is not wonder Hearthstone became a top app in the mobile game scene in Android and iOS and on the PC gaming scene.

The American regional finals has finally concluded with Ryan ?Purple? Murphy-root winning the regional finals as the overall winner, he will also bringing home the $10,000 cash prize

And here are the 16 finalists from the four regions that they will represent


  • Ryan ‘Purple’ Murphy-Root (GamersOrigin)
  • Justin ‘JAB’ Black (Hearthlytics)
  • Dylan ‘Hotform’ Mullins (ROOT Gaming)
  • Victor ‘Nias’ Shelstad (None)



  • Sebastian ‘Ostkaka’ Engwell (Natus Vincere)
  • Eugene ‘Neirea’ Shumilin (Liquid)
  • Adrian ‘Lifecoach’ Koy (Gamers2)
  • Thijs ‘ThijsNL’ Molendijk (Gamers2)



  • Yu ‘NoTomorrow’ Jian (None)
  • Guo ‘Zihao’ Zihao (Team Celestial)
  • Hong ‘Zoro’ Yijie (Team Celestial)
  • ‘LoveCX’ (YOLO Miracle)



  • Hakjun ‘Kranich’ Baek
  • He ‘Pinpingho’ Guoping
  • Lan ‘Neilyo’ Tran
  • ‘Kno’

Aside from the tournament, Blizzard will be announcing a new update for Hearthstone, where there is a possibility that it is for a new adventure expansion. Hearthstone has two kinds of expansions; one is the card expansions where it adds new cards to the game, some examples are The Grand Tournament and Goblins vs Gnomes, and then there is the Adventure expansion, where it gives an all-new solo play content with missions and quests to complete for those who wants to take a break from competing online, exmaples here are Curse of Naxxramas and Blackrock Mountain.

The Hearthstone World Championship will take place at Blizzcon on November 7, and the winner will bring home a whopping $100,000 cash prize

About the author

To Top