Android

Galaxy S7 Live Stream Launch: Know Price And Specs Here

By on
Samsung Galaxy S7

Samsung is few hours from launching its Galaxy S7 and S7 Edge in Barcelona at Mobile World Congress, but leaked photos of the the phone and retail box have revealed specifications of the much anticipated smartphone.

GSM Arena revealed certain specifications of the Galaxy S7 by going through the leaked photos of the retail box of Galaxy S7 Edge. The photos reveal the screen of the smartphone will be a 5.5″ Super AMOLED with QHD resolution i.e. 1,440 x 2,560px. The phone is powered by an octa-core processor with 4GB of RAM and 32GB storage.

The main camera of the smartphone is a “Dual Pixel” 12MP shooter while there is a 5MP selfie camera too. Canon has “Dual Pixel” sensors, which offers super quick, super accurate focus because 80% of the viewfinder area is used to focus instead of a fixed number of focus points. The box also confirms IP68 water and dust resistance in addition to wireless charging and KNOX protection.

According to the photos of the leaked phone with the Verge, Samsung has opted for a micro USB port instead of a USB-C that was expected in the phone. Additionally the SIM card tray is top-mounted and headphone jack remains at the bottom. The phones will also feature an “always-on” display feature which should show rich notifications on the screen when the user leaves the device sitting on his desk. Also expected is a Micro-SD card slot that the fans have been clamouring for a long time.

Also hinted is a massive battery improvement in the new phone. The new smartphone is expected to have 30% more battery life than its predecessors Galaxy S6 and S6 Edge. Galaxy S7 will feature a 3000mAh battery while S7 Edge will be powered by a 3600mAh battery. Both the phones will support Doze, the battery-saving mode Google built into Android 6.0.
Leaked promotional materials revealed by phone retailers across Europe peg the exact prices of the Galaxy S7 and S7 edge – ?699 and ?799.

Additionally all who pre-order the devices not only will get them three days sooner but will get a free Gear VR. The S7 flagships will go on pre-order this Monday – February 22 – and they both will ship on March 8. The actual in-store availability will begin three days later on March 11.

Here is how to live stream:

Start time: San Francisco: 10AM / New York: 1PM / London: 6PM / Berlin: 7PM / Moscow: 8PM / Beijing: 1AM (Monday) / Tokyo: 2AM (Monday) / Sydney: 3AM (Monday)

Live stream: Samsung YouTube

About the author

To Top