Drake ‘Views From The 6’ Release Date Continues To Be A Mystery: Rapper Releases New Instagram Teasers, What Could It Mean?

By on

We still have no clue when Drake will release his much-anticipated album, ?View From The 6.? But the rapper is working on hard on keeping us on the edge of our seats as he gives us teasers for his upcoming album on Instagram.

We know how generous Drake is when it comes to giving teasers about his new album. And when rumors previously mentioned that ?Views From The 6? was going to be released on Jan. 6, we bowed our heads and wished that it would come true but unfortunately didn?t. Now we have official teasers from Drake himself that would suggest the album slowly drawing nearer.

In his official Instagram account, Drake gives us fresh new images to sink our eyes into until the album?s official release. And judging from the looks of it, Drake is hard at work on finishing the album, and that means it will only be a matter of time before we finally get a taste of ?Views From The 6.?


A post shared by champagnepapi (@champagnepapi) on


A post shared by champagnepapi (@champagnepapi) on

Details about the official release date of the album is still unclear but the latest rumor points to a February 15 launch, before the Grammy Awards, according to Christian Today. Drake also mentioned in his Instagram that he will host OVOSOUND Radio Episode 14 on Jan. 30. So there might still be hope that we get to see the album as early as Saturday.

On the other hand, Rap Game Inc. released a tracklist that is rumored to be from ?Views From The 6.? Check out the list:

  • Paris Morton Music 3
  • Sound/Flow Through (ft. Popcaan)
  • Rep
  • One in a Million (ft. Kanye West)
  • Can I (ft. Beyonce)
  • The Grace (ft. Beyonce)
  • 11PM in Scarborough
  • Mind Over Matter (ft. Rick Ross and Future)
  • Smeared (ft. Justin Bieber)
  • Hotline Bling
  • Mercy
  • 2 Strategical
  • Crossed the Line

About the author

To Top