Destiny releases on Sept. 9 for the PS4, PS3, Xbox One, Xbox 360, and PC

By on

As Destiny re-launched their website, more exciting information including videos were introduced, and what more could be electrifying news for gamers, than the release date of it, which will take place on September 9 for the PS4, PS3, Xbox One, Xbox 360, and PC.

The new website gave more details about the game which includes the playable Guardians, Destinations, and Enemies.

The Guardians who will defend the last safe City on Earth and defeat the enemies are the Titans, Warlocks, and Hunters.

As a gamer, here?s what you will do.

In Destiny, the first Titans built the Wall, and bravely gave their lives to defend it. With this, the gamer ? you ? will also do same. You are to defeat the enemies who are ?deadly and merciless? but you should not faint because as a Titan, you have been empowered, you?ve come from a line of legendary heroes whose strength and skill would shatter the enemies? ranks.

As Warlock, your enemies will stand between you and your greatest discovery ? the secrets of the Golden Age ? which the Warlocks have studied first.

Lastly, you, as the Hunter; you?ve been looking for great luck which means you?ve got to bend the rules. But this doesn?t mean you?re a law breaker, at least, not anymore. You?ve got a unique brand of daring and ingenuity which you will need now more than ever.

For the Destinations and Enemies, here?s what the new website has provide you.

Destinations include the Earth, Moon, Venus, and Mars while Enemies are the (1.) Fallen, who are hardy creatures who can survive in a wide range of environments without heavy armor or complex modifications to their physiology, (2.) Hive, who manipulates the physical world, (3.) Vex, who are hostile, unrelenting, and are deadly, and (4) Cabal, who are professional military operatives whose eyes are on the Guardians now.

On Earth, the Guardians ? which include you – must stand watch, defend the civilization, and strike out into the wild frontiers of Earth ? and beyond ? to reclaim their lost worlds.

As the Moon was classified as a ?Forbidden Zone,? it is open only to the most brave and experienced Guardians. Here you?ll find the ruins of humanity?s former glory.

Venus, which was once a paradise is now a monument. ?The old stories say we built an academy dedicated to learning and research on the shore of a wondrous sea, and that the waters themselves boiled and rose up to shatter the coast, washing away all that we had built,” the new website described.

In Mars, the Guardians had built a massive metropolis in the red dust but the Darkness swept it away and no one knows what remains.

With all these, there?s one thing that Destiny wants from you now that a new era has begun: ?Defend the last safe City on Earth. Defeat our enemies. Explore the ancient ruins of our solar system. Discover all that we have lost. Become legend.?

(Photo courtesy of


About the author

To Top