Destiny The Collection: What You Should Know As Bundle And Rise Of Iron Releases Today

By on

If you want to jump into Destiny: Rise of Iron — which comes out today — then picking up the Destiny The Collection bundle is definitely the way to go. The package collects the base game and its four expansions: The Dark Below, House of Wolves, The Taken King, and the aforementioned Rise of Iron, on one disc.

All the Info For Destiny The Collection

At $60, it?s the cheapest way for a new player to get up to speed. Buying all the content piece-by-piece will set you back an extra $10 as of the current market prices on both the PlayStation 4 and Xbox One. If you?re an existing player who owns all the previous releases, adding Rise of Iron individually will set you back an additional $30.

If you pre-ordered the Destiny Collection, you should be treated to the new Iron Gjallarhorn exotic Rocket Launcher and Gjallarwing Sparrow once Rise of Iron goes live.

Last-Gen Upgrade

For legacy players who own the Taken King on Xbox 360 or PlayStation 3, Activision is offering an upgrade to the Destiny Collection bundle on current-gen platforms priced at $40. Your progress on last-gen systems can only be imported within systems of the same console family, so keep that in mind if you?re planning to buy a new console to continue your Destiny journey. For a more detailed look at the entire process and guidelines for legacy accounts, head over to Bungie?s official support thread on the topic.

That?s pretty much all there is to it. Destiny Rise of Iron is introducing a ton of new features for both single-player and multiplayer. To brush up on all the additions, check out our previous coverage of the game right here on TheBitBag. Have a good time playing Rise of Iron!

Also Read:?Destiny 2: Should It Be Free-To-Play?

About the author

To Top