Tech & Gadgets

Activision to run Call of Duty: Ghosts multiplayer demo for free!

By on

Activision, an American video game publisher, will run Call of Duty: Ghosts multiplayer demo for free this weekend.

The free multiplayer demo includes a selection of maps, modes and co-op experience.

The selection of maps includes the StrikeZone, Warhawk, and Prison Break. The selection of modes, on the other hand, includes the Team Deathmatch, Domination, and Search and Rescue. The demo will also feature the co-op experience Extinction.

SELECTION OF MAPS

StrikeZone, a map that is set in a baseball stadium in war-torn San Diego, favors a close-quarters combat – SMGs and shotguns in the close confines of the stadium. In here, players are tasked to complete a field order challenge by picking up a randomly dropped blue suitcase, which if completed will help players to call in a Kinectic Energy Missile strike, to transform the landscape of the entire map.

Warhawk, on the other hand, will bring players in a small American town map which will offer three (3) distinct paths that will lead to many different play styles. ?Fans of long range weapons can take to the windows, which offer perfect sniping vantage points onto the street below. For those favouring the up close and personal experience, nip down the side alleys to surprise your enemy on their flank,? Sony said.

Prison Break will cater a map that is located outside ?a prison. This map is expected to take players from an urban setting to the jungle, to fight for their victory. Snipers will be more at home, as this map will allow them to take shots from ?large hill ? cliff edges to a massive prison tower in the back corner.

SELECTION OF MODES

Players can select from three (3) different modes namely, Team Deathmatch, Domination, and Search and Rescue.

Sony said, ?Team Deathmatch needs no introduction ? kills are all that matter here, whether you?re sniping from a window in Warhawk or shotgunning your way through the kitchen in Strike Zone.?

On the other hand, Domination will test the players? ability to defend their flags. Flags are scattered around the map, and players are tasked to collect at least two (2) ?to win and defend them.

In Search and Rescue, traditional ?plant the bomb? no respawn game mode, players are tasked to collect their teammates? tags, to help them go back to life, to fight for the team.

CO-OP EXPERIENCE

Original Extinction co-op game will set at least three (3) players against the Cryptids, a wave of aliens that came from under the Earth, after a kinetic missile strike awoke them from deep underground.

This event will kick off on Friday at 10AM PT/1PM ET/6PM GMT, May 2nd and ends at 10AM PT/1PM ET/6PM GMT on Monday, May 5th.

(Photo courtesy of http://blog.us.playstation.com/2014/04/30/call-of-duty-ghosts-multiplayer-demo-coming-this-weekend/)

About the author

To Top